Bournemouth Youth Marching Band

Amici Per Musicam - Friends Through Music

Introducing BYMB

Welcome to the Bournemouth Youth Marching Band. 


BYMB meet most Wednesday evenings from 6:30pm till 8.45pm at Butchers Coppice in Holloway Ave. Occasionally we meet at Rossmore Leisure Centre in Herbert Ave.


The Band's youngest members are just 8 years old and we have a Training Band for beginners. BYMB is also a great opportunity for experienced young musicians to develop their playing skills. Members in our band develop their skills playing an instrument in a friendly, modern, fun and supportive environment. We have fun activities as well including trips to theme parks, awards evenings, games and beach parties.

If you would like to learn to play an instrument or can play already please go to the Joining Us page and drop an email to info@bymb.org. Your first month with the Band is free and after that there is a small joining fee of £20 and then an economic subscription of just £10 per month.


We have an open door policy. We are always recruiting new members are you are very welcome to come to any meeting and find out more.


All instruments, most parts of the uniform and tuition are provided. Some members though choose to use their own instruments.


As a wind band we use brass, woodwind and percussion instruments to play great entertaining music including pop, film and show music, traditional marches and the classics. Our repertoire is regularly refreshed for our events throughout the year.


We play in a wide range of performances including concerts, arena displays, carnivals and parades. This makes us unique in the local area.


We have our own Youth Awards Programme which recognises and rewards commitment, effort and achievement. Here are the Band's 2017 award winners.

Are you organising an event and interested in booking the Band? Please look at the Booking Us page and drop an email to info@bymb.org.

Acknowledgements

The Band In Action

See The Band At

Sat 9 Jun Bognor Regis Carnival & Display
Sat 30 Jun Winton Carnival
Wed 4 Jul BYMB Independence Day Concert
Sun 29 Jul Swanage Carnival
Sat 11 Aug Lyme Regis Carnival
Wed 15 Aug Weymouth Carnival
Sat 8 Sep Blandford Carnival
Sat 15 Sep Ringwood Carnival
Sun 16 Sep RAF 100 Commemoration, Ferndown
Sat 27 Oct Ferndown Poppy Appeal Launch
Sun 4 Nov Weymouth Festival of Remembrance
Sat 10 Nov Ferndown Remembrance Concert
Sun 11 Nov West Moors Remembrance Parade
Tue 27 Nov Ferndown Blind Club Carols
Wed 12 Dec BYMB Christmas Cracker Concert
2019 Concerts:
Wed 6 Mar BYMB Around the World in 80 Minutes
Wed 3 Jul BYMB To Infinity and Beyond

Latest News

5 And 30

Between September 2018 and September 2019 the Band will be celebrating two very important milestones - 5 years of Bournemouth Youth Marching Band and 30 years of Talbot Corps of Drums and Bournemouth Youth Marching Band. Please take a look at our 5 and 30 page for details of some of the events being planned.